Thursday, March 29, 2012

Corrected DEWEY award nominees list

My bad.

I left off Karla Duran, instead substituting the person who nominated her for the award, Kathy McCloskey. Kathy was kind enough to point out my mistake; she gets a special award in my book.

So here is the corrected final list:
Congratulations to the following faculty members were nominated by students, staff or faculty to receive the 2012 Butler Libraries "DEWEY" Award:

Freda Briggs, Susan Cecil, Susan Forrest, Ron Garber, Karla Duran, Troy Nordman, Michelle McClendon, Matt Webster and Bernie Wonsetler

Please join us in applauding their efforts and awarding the final winner during Spring 2011 Institutional Development Day Thursday, April 5, 2012.

Micaela Ayers
Director, Library Services
Butler Community College
901 S. Haverhill Road, El Dorado, KS 67042 316 322-3235

No comments: