Libraries & Archives

Libraries & Archives

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Music Online Trial

Butler Libraries is participating in a trial of Music Online: Premium. Please join us in examining the usefulness of this database.

With Music Online: Premium, Alexander Street Press aims to provide the most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web. Music Online: Premium allows users cross search all of the music databases published by Alexander Street Press. Currently Music Online: Premium contains:
• 904,000+ audio tracks
• 124,000+ pages of full-text reference
• 26,000+ scores (454,000+ pages)
• 1,300+ hours of streaming video

Music Online: Premium includes all of the following Alexander Street collections bundled together:
• Classical Music Library (Audio)
• Smithsonian Global Sound (Audio)
• Jazz Music Library (Audio)
• American Song (Audio)
• Contemporary World Music (Audio)
• Classical Scores Library (Text)
• Classical Scores Library: Volume II (Text)
• Opera in Video
• Dance in Video
• Classical Music in Video
• The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online (Text)
• Classical Music Reference Library (Text)
• African American Music Reference (Text)
• Plus 149,000+ tracks of "popular" music from dozens of different genres. (Audio)

Music Online: Premium supports many of your courses with content relevant to music theory, music history, music appreciation, history, social studies, anthropology, and more.

TRIAL ACCESS Active Through June 10, 2013

Online Video Tutorials
• Title List:
• Technical Support:
• Product Questions:

Thank you for participating in a trial. Please let me know of any questions you may have.

No comments: